Baseball 1


The Hillsboro Youth Athletic Association recreational baseball teams play games against other teams in the Kearsage Mt. South Baseball League. The league is affiliate with nationally recognized Cal Ripkin Baseball and Babe Ruth Baseball. Currently there are four communities that participate in the league, Hillsboro, Henniker, Weare and New Boston. The number of teams in the league will vary from year to year depending on the number of players that sign up from each community.

The League is comprised of six divisions:

  • "T-Ball" for Boys & Girls age 5 & 6
  • "Rookie" (U8) for ages 7 & 8
  • "Minor" (U10) for ages 9 & 10
  • "Major" (U12) for ages 11 & 12
  • "13prep" for age 13
  • "Babe Ruth" for ages 14 & 15

The U10, U12, 13prep & 14-15's baseball season start in early April (depending on field conditions) and end in late June.  Players at this level can expect to practice at 1-2 nights a week and play 2 games a week.  Our U8 (Rookie) season typically starts in late April and runs for 6 weeks.  Teams will practice 1-2 nights a week and play games on Saturdays.  T-ball starts in early May and will run for 4 weeks.

Regular season scheduling, play-off seeding and rules are determined by the Kearsage Mt. Baseball League prior to the beginning of each season.

Registrations are due by February 11.

Reg Online        Print Form



Mike Greene


Facebook Update

Get in touch